Kiwire 2.0 Documentation

  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Kiwire 2.0 Documentation
  4. Accounts
  5. Advance Profile

Advance Profile

The advance profile module will automatically throttle user to a second profile when they reach their assigned profile limit. The profile will automatically reset to the original profile based on reset-type setting. With this module you can provide a profile with 20MB download with 5GB volume transfer quota. When the user reach their profile 5GB quota limit, the user will be throttle down to a secondary profile such as 5MB download speed. To access the advance profile module click on Accounts > Advance Profile from the navigation. On the advance profile listing module, you may search for specific advance profile by using the search field.

The field and its function description is listed below.

Field Function
Profile 1The profile the attribute will be assign to.
ThresholdWhen reach the limit in Gb.
Profile 2The profile the attribute will be assign to.
ResetRevert to original defined profile.
Reset TypeSchedule the reset to Daily, Monthly or Yearly.
ActionModules action:  To edit the advance profile.  To delete the advance profile.

Add Advance Profile

To create an advance profile, click on the “Create Profile” button and populate the required fields. Fill in the field to complete the process.

The field and its function description is listed below.

FieldFunction
Profile User using this profile will take effect.*Note Only profile with volume control usage limit enabled will be listed.
ThresholdWhen reach the limit in Gb.
Change to this ProfileThe profile will be applied to user.*Note : Usually a slower profile
Auto Reset backEnable if you want user to be automatically revert to original define profile based on reset type.
Reset TypeSchedule the reset to Daily, Monthly or Yearly.

Edit/Delete Advance Profile

Click the edit icon on the listing screen to edit the advance profile. The edit screen be display which you can edit the setting of the advance profile. Click on the delete icon to delete the advance profile. A prompt will be display to ask for your confirmation to proceed to delete the advance profile. Please exercise with cautions as this not a reversible action.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?